Committee voted in as Coach Pawson stays on

Posted on 14th August 17

The Rams held their AGM on Sunday at the season’s final training session.

A new-look committee was voted in to handle preparations for the 2018 campaign, with several new additions in key roles.

The session also saw a resounding vote of confidence in head coach David Pawson, following back-to-back seasons of play-off football for the Rams.

That means the 2017-18 committee is as follows:

General Manager: Adam Cowley
Assistant GM/Secretary: Stewart Hegarty
Players’ Representative: Phil Gatenby
Treasurer: Lauren Stewart
Gameday Manager: Ben Simmons
Marketing & PR Officer: Mark Gaze
Sponsorship Officer: Helena Kontowtt
Kit Manager: Jack Marshall
Recruitment & Registrations Officer: Christian Davies
Social Secretary: Amit Singh
Head Coach: David Pawson, right

Thanks to Ben, Helena, Christian, Amit and Lauren (who moves over from the role of Social Secretary – we can be confident “Sesh” is the ideal replacement!) for taking on their new responsibilities, and to departing committee members Alex Saunders (Treasurer), Ross Collins (Gameday), Steve Smith (Sponsorship) and Tom Greenwood (Registrations) for their efforts.